Northeast of the country or mesopotamia region, is surrounded by two big plentiful rivers: the Paraná and the Uruguay.

Northeast Region mapIt has, in the province of Misiones, rocky formations that break up the course of the rivers giving birth to falls, rapids and cascades. A spectacular example of this are the world famous Iguazú Falls  discovered by the Spaniards in 1541. In guarani language, the term “Iguazú” means “great waters” and they were designated UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 1984. On November 11 of 2011, Iguazú Falls was announced as one of the seven winners of the New Seven Wonders of Nature.

MisionesThere are more than 270 falls in an area where cliffs and islets are scattered in a half moon. Subtropical climate and a surrounding of jungle, make of Iguazú one of the most important natural attractions in Argentina. Moving southwards we find the littoral of the provinces of Entre Ríos and Corrientes, with several beaches, islands and suitable places for the practice of swimming and water sports.

In both subregions we find rich varied fauna, especially in the protected subtropical forest places in Misiones, and the most temperate woods and parks of Corrientes (Iberá Mashlands) and Entre Ríos.

We can also enjoy the thermal fountains existing in many cities.


Classic Iguazú • 3 days

Yacutinga Lodge Experience • 3 days

Iberá Estancia Rincón del Socorro • 4 days

Iberá Wetland Luxury Air Safari • 3 days

Aguapé Lodge – Iberá Natural Reserve • 3 days